How to watch Microsoft’s announcement of Windows 11 live

Microsoft is celebrating this big day with the unveiling of its next-generation Windows product. According to various leaks, this will be Windows 11, but so far Microsoft hasn’t publicly confirmed the name or any other details.

Microsoft will be livestreaming its announcement at 11am ET (8am PT/ 4pm BST) if you want to be the first to know the details.

SEE ALSO: New version of Windows will be unveiled on June 24 by Microsoft

Considering what we’ve seen so far, Windows 11 looks like a cross between Windows 10 and Windows 10x, a version of the OS Microsoft initially planned to use on dual-screen devices but later abandoned.

There is a new, brand-new interface with a rounded corner taskbar, custom widgets and a centered Start menu.

While the new design may not be to everyone’s taste, it does appear promising.

On Livestream Microsoft will reveal its plans for the future of Windows and answer burning questions about its availability, whether it will be free, and how users can upgrade to it.

Here’s the link where you’ll be able to watch the livestream once it goes live.

In the comments section, let us know what you think about Windows 11.

Read More| Registration for Microsoft Inspire 2021 is now open

Share on:

Leave a Comment